Finding Pria by Paris Robin

Recently I was delighted to be involved in a project written and produced by upcoming film-maker Paris Robin (she also performed the lead role, Jade). Based on her personal experiences of London’s darker side, Finding Pria is about foster care; arranged marriages and brothels. It is currently in post production but I would recommend this as a short film worth watching as it will open your mind up to very, depressingly relevant issue in today’s society. 

I played a gang member who attempts to mug Jade. This was a challenging role for me to approach but I feel I was successful in creating a believable bully using techniques I had learnt from the production of Mogadishu where we spent a lot of time on making the gang seem as scary and real as possible. 

Finding Pria also has a high number of female roles with is another reason why I really enjoyed being part of this film. It showed female characters in a positive light dealing with issues more than relationships. Something I feel strongly about. Robin has written and produced a fantastic piece of modern film.

https://twitter.com/FindingPria

Leave a comment